donnatravelling's Profile

Boondocking Available!

Location

Ottawa, ON

Note: All host locations have been generalized for members' security. See our FAQ for more details.

Site Details:

2 spots available

2

RV 30 feet max

< 30

We'll play it by ear

?

Site Has Available:

Pull Through Parking Available
No Wifi Available
Electric Hookup Available
No Water Hookup Available
No Dump Available

Site Welcomes:

Slideouts And Awnings
Generators Allowed
Lawn Chairs Allowed
BBQs Allowed
Pets Welcome

Availability

Send us a message to see if we have a spot available to fit your timeline.

Access Road Conditions

Paved main road (regional road so it is well travelled) and paved driveway. Road is busy at times but RV parking is well back from road (about 300 ft). Traffic is quieter on weekends and very quiet overnight. There are no immediate residential neighbours (other than us as this is our home). Turnaround area has large evergreen trees with some low-hanging branches. For our 17 foot travel trailer, these are not a problem.

Site Description

Location is our home set on six acres in a rural area. Our long paved driveway leads to our house which is about 300 feet back from the main road.

Suggested Local Attractions

Shopping (groceries, supplies, etc.) is about 10-15 minutes away. Downtown Ottawa is about 25 minutes (Parliament Hill, Rideau Centre, National Arts Centre, National Art Gallery, etc.). Canadian Tire Centre is 10-15 minutes. Wesley Clover Equestrian Park is 15-20 minutes. Diefenbunker about 5 minutes.

About donnatravelling

In A Few Words...

We love the independence RV'ing provides; Enjoy exploring new places and learning about other people, places, cultures

A Little More Detail

We are a couple who love travelling. We enjoy peace and quiet, in fact we thrive on it. If we are guests, you won't even know we are there. One of us is semi-retired with plans to be fully retired by mid-2017. The other one will be working a few more years then retiring. We will take shorter trips for now and longer trips once we are both retired. We love the outdoors, wilderness hiking, canoeing, exploring. Have been sailors and owned a cruising sailboat for many years (but not now). Love being grandparents of three (ages 1, 4 and 20) and hope to take one or more of them on RV'ing trips.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anywhere interesting and quiet.

donnatravelling's Pets

An elderly dog (Lab/Retriever) who may not be with us much longer ;( It is unlikely that she'll be able to travel with us.
A succession of cats have been part of our lives but all have passed on to Cat Heaven

donnatravelling's Rig

We own a 17-foot Alto by Safari Condo with retractable roof; no slideouts; have owned other camper trailers over the last 20 years or so.

donnatravelling's Home Town

Ottawa

Skills or Expertise to Share

As a couple, we have a variety of skills (mechanics, computers, sewing, technical writing)

User Recommendations

You must log in to add a recommendation for this member

Response Rate

No response rate is available for this user. See our FAQ about response rates for more details.

Recommended by Lakeobay
Jul 16, 2017

Thank you for letting us stay at your house for 2 nights. We would like to have seen you may be next time.
Hope you had time at the Park.
Gabi and Joe