Age: 55-65

Member since April 2017

Adventerous, independent and Loving Life

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am newly retired and new to fulltime traveling. So far I am loving my life. I've learned so much about all there is to do with a 5th wheel and feel pretty proud of myself.
I'm traveling with my 2 dogs, Ginger a 16 yr old lab mix and Beau an 8 yr old corgie/basinge they are both people and animal friendly.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm no expert mechanic but I've turned my share of wrenches, on airplanes :) I can navigate a computer decently. I do enjoy doing yard work, willing to lend a hand there. Projects around the house I can help with as well.

Golden's Pets

I have 2 dogs. One is female, 16 yr old lab mix. The other is an 8 yr old corgie/basinge mix.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I do love southern Utah but I'm sure I will love many other places when all is said and done.
Finally did my first boondocking at Quartzite, loved it.

Golden's Hometown

I no longer have a place to offer but my house would have been perfect to offer. Just never knew about Boondocking before. I lived in Everett, WA been since 1988 until last Sept. Not sure I'll go back here though. I'm going to where the sunshine is.


Escapees Member

Golden's Guest Details

Golden's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

31 feet long

I have a 31' Grand Design Reflections 5th wheel with two opposing slides and a small 3rd slide up front. I pull this with a Chevy Silverado crew cab, duley long bed beast.

Golden's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator