Nubian Nomads

Age: 45-55

Member since April 2017

Wine, Whiskey and Food Enthusiasts who Live Life on the Road!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Tim and Leigh Holmes spent the last 7 months living in Johannesburg, South Africa. While there, they decided that what is most important to them is meeting new friends(they were heavily involved in the local couch surfing group), spending quality time with old friends and family, seeing new parts of the planet as well as eating and drinking well. Nubian Nomads was born! We arrived back in the USA on April 11th, we pick up our first RV, a beautiful 19' travel trailer and we hit the road. We are very excited about this new chapter in our lives. We look forward to where our adventures take us whether in the USA or abroad.

As far as wine goes, we are huge red wine drinkers. However, we were fortunate to live in a wonderful neighborhood in NC and co-founded a wine club there. They can now appreciate white wines as well. They really love trying wines from different parts of the globe, but are not above to a basic red table wine with dinner either.

As we travel, we plan to blog about our stays as well as the wine and food so if you're up for an interview, please let us know! Our site is www.nubiannomads.com

Skills & Expertise to Share

Leigh is a self-proclaimed techy. She works and teaches online. Tim also works online, but is pretty good with a wrench. Leigh loves to cook. Something she developed with age.

Nubian Nomads's Pets

Yes, we have a 7 month old Boston Terrier mix named Brini. She is adorable.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Not sure yet.

Nubian Nomads's Hometown

Leigh is originally from Los Angeles, CA. Tim is originally from Durham, NC. They lived together in NC for 18 years. Then a couple years in Iowa, California and then South Africa.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member

Nubian Nomads's Guest Details

Nubian Nomads's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

36 feet long

We have a 1990 Foretravel Grandvilla. No slide-outs. It is fully contained.

Nubian Nomads's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Needs to run a generator