Jean777

Age: 55-65

Member since March 2017

First year boondocker, artist, writer, natural builder, solar oven educator/distributor

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Sold my home last year to travel, visit friends, visit wilderness, and write.

A writer/journalist, publicist, and organizer, I raised two children, built or renovated a number of homes, lived rurally in an off-the-grid home, raised chickens, became an artist in many genres, and performed for a while in a folk-rock band.

Today, I want to visit friends, spend time in nature, and write.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Solar cooking, passive solar design, natural home building, Permaculture design, intuitive feng shui. Also, sewing, knitting, felting, and other fiber arts. And writer, editor, videographer, journalist, speaker, workshop presenter, media relations professional.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Having just begun this lifestyle, I've spent most of the winter in and around the Cochise Stronghold in southeastern Arizona. This spring and summer, I've visited friends in NM, AZ, CA, and now CO where I'll relax and stay awhile. The whirlwind tour has been too fast, and I look forward to slowing the pace from now on.

Jean777's Hometown

Born in California, raised in Merced, California, and Scottsdale, Arizona, I've spent most of the last four decades in Tucson, Arizona, Cochise County, Arizona, and Silver City, New Mexico. Now I'm back to Cochise County - though I plan to make my home base Tucson again, where my daughter and granddaughter live.

Memberships

RVillage Member

Jean777's Guest Details

Jean777's Rig

16' travel trailer (19.5' with tongue and bumper): 2009 Forest River Rockwood mini-lite. No slide-outs. No funky decorations. Just an awning I sometimes use. And portable solar panels.

Jean777's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

thornyrrose

October 2017

Exemplary Guest

Jean777 was a lovely, considerate, boondocking guest. I felt very comfortable having her parked at my home.

thornyrrose