Age: 55-65

Member since March 2017

Friendly, open, free!

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am traveling around the US and Canada in a 20 foot class C RV, and I've done lots of traveling with just a backpack, or car camping. I am with my friend Blair, and we both enjoy talking with people and learning about the local life. My background is in health care, as I was a mental health counsellor, and Blair was in human rights law. We love sharing and learning about politics and history, but are flexible enough to discover topics you like too.
As your visitor, and as a boondocker, we know how to travel light! We generally don't require anything at all! Just permission to park a night in your street or driveway. If you wish to make more contact, that's great, but not required. We are often out during the day to visit parks, swim, hike and dance.
We can offer friendliness, open conversation, a visit in our rv, a meal with us if you like!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I was a counsellor for 10 years, and before that I was into performance art and dance. Now I'm retired living on a little pension, and enjoying life doing things I love. I have skills in technology and writing, but now I think my best skill is to be with people as they are.

Jeff's Pets

No pets yet.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anza Borrega, New Mexico rest stops, Colorado mountains.

Jeff's Hometown

Shawnigan Lake, BC. It's a little town near Victoria on Vancouver Island. Very peaceful and full of nature.

Jeff's Guest Details

Jeff's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

20 feet long

About 20' long, so we can fit in most car park spots. 2012 model ford with full water and toilet, beds, fridge, stove and sink. Totally self reliant.