Age: 45-55

Member since March 2017

My wife and I are laid back and very easy going. We are a down-to-earth couple and we enjoy simple things. Hiking, playing cards and board games, etc. We are newbie full-time RVers.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Carl 7-15-63 (sorry for making you do math)
I'm the more 'outgoing' of the two of us. I love sports, especially hockey, but college football and NFL are also interests of mine. I am by no means the kind of person who can walk into a room and become the center of attention but I'm not afraid to strike up conversations with people I don't know at all either. I am known for a pretty good sense of humor and sharp wit.

Shari 5-21-61 (more math)
Definitely the quieter of the two of us. Always very helpful, polite, but keeps to herself for the most part. Opens up a bit more after she get's comfortable with her surroundings. Likes antiques, sewing, quilting and crafts in general.

We are empty nesters with children in PA, TX, and MN. We have two dogs who we love dearly (Lucy and Ellie)

We are good with sitting around a fire at night and sipping the occasional adult beverage enjoying the fresh air.

We are into staying healthy and fit. Eat organic/Non-GMO as much as possible. Make our stuff like granola, ice cream, salad dressings, etc.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are fairly handy. We upgraded every room in our previous home, doing most of the work ourselves (not plumbing or electrical though, we hire people for that). Like working outdoors too, gardening, landscaping, etc.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Don't have any yet but I'm sure we will find some.

cjslpollock's Hometown

Carl - West Bloomfield MI (suburb NW of Detroit) Shari - Ovid NY


Escapees Member

cjslpollock's Guest Details

cjslpollock's Rig

We have a 2003 Thor Infinity 36ft Class A. It has 2 slide-outs. We tow a 2003 Honda CRV with us.