ctcowboywi

Age: 45-55

Member since February 2017

My wife and I are retired, in our early 50's, and full time RV'ers.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am disabled and my wife is retired in June of 2017. We are traveling the country at a young age while we are both able to do so. With my disability, we were unsure if I would be able to travel the country after normal retirement age let alone work. We just want to see everything we can that this wonderful country has to offer while we can still enjoy it. I do use a wheelchair but not all the time. Normally I get around using two canes or a walker. We enjoy nature, meeting new people, and developing new friendships. We are traveling with three "little" Chihuahua / Palm mix dogs and four cats. However, as animals pass on we will not be replacing them, but we will not leave them behind. That would just be cruel. The dogs are friendly once they get to know you. We do try to keep the barking down. Not that they do it a lot.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Computer repair (hardware and software issues). Scented candle and other wax products. School Bus drivers (both of us). We were both State of Wisconsin CDL Third Party Examiners and know proper driving procedures and laws. I am writing a book for publication regarding this topic.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We really do not have a favorite yet because have not started our adventures yet. However, I am from Michigan and we love camping in the U.P.

ctcowboywi's Hometown

Seymour, Wisconsin for know. We are full time RVer's heading to South Dakota to domicile in that state.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member

ctcowboywi's Guest Details

ctcowboywi's Rig

Our rig is a 1988 Winnebago Itasca Windcruiser 32 foot long.