Age: 45-55

Member since February 2017

Empty nesters married 28 years and still best friends ;)

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband and I have been married for 28 years and have 4 grown children and 3 grand daughters.
We are active in our church with my husband playing guitar on the praise team and I hosting all the events and fund raisers. Currently we live in East Texas but moved here from Idaho. DH is originally from Texas. A little over a year ago we sold our house and bought a 30' trailer to stay in behind my mom's house so we could be close to help her out. We never dreamed we would live in a small portable space but we feel the Lord is calling us to be mobile and minimal. Through lots of prayer and research, we traded in our trailer for a smaller RV, a class C. We are excited to get on the road and see what God has for us! We don't want to be"hermits" we want to fellowship with others and make new friends.

Skills & Expertise to Share

DH is very knowledgeable with computers. Works IT and fixes personal computers on the side. I knit, crochet, and spin along with other crafts like quilting. We are foodies and I love to cook and share with others. I am very interested in health and nutrition. Some day I might get it right and lose some weight! ;) We are gluten free and have been trying to do no sugar, only healthy carbs and fats.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We haven't done any boondocking yet but we love the Pacific Northwest, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, and Canada. We are excited to get out, see new areas and meet new people!

Godroxx's Hometown

Originally Nampa Idaho but living currently in Northeast Texas in the piney woods.

Godroxx's Guest Details

Godroxx's Rig

2010 24' Phoenix Cruiser 2400 diesel sprinter with one slide