Age: 55-65

Member since February 2017

Living in a converted greyhound bus we love meeting new people, we winter in the south, Texas mostly and head back to Wisconsin for the warmer months.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Chuck - retired 10/2017
Career: Residential and Commercial development and construction in capacity of Vice President, Project Manager, Estimator, and all aspects of the construction process. Director of Building Inspection Department. Maintenance Superintendent for multi branch Library system. Experience operating all types of heavy trucks and excavating equipment. Snow ski instructor.
Hobby: All things automotive, engine rebuilding, welding, body work and painting, vehicle customization and restoration. Bible study and teaching. Volunteering
Current Class A CDL

Dawn - retired 05/2017
Career: Resident Care Tech at State facility for mentally and physically disabled. Custodial duties. In home care for elderly. New home painting, cleanup and detailing. Mom to 3 and grandmother to 9.
Hobby: All things craft, cards, scrapbook, crochet, flower arrangements, and more. Green thumb. Wizard at all things food and kitchen.

Skills & Expertise to Share

See above

chuckNdawn's Pets

Unfortunately, Dawn is allergic to animals, we have had pets over the years, but as her allergy has become more sensitive over the last few years we have tried to avoid being in close proximity to animals for more than a few minutes. Homes that continually house pets are tough for her to be in for more than five or ten minutes.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We spend a great deal of our time in Texas at Dawn's brother's property near Kerrville, where we enjoy a 50 amp hook up and travel a few miles to dump our waste tanks and fill our fresh water. Great quiet location. Just getting hooked up with Boondockers Welcome and looking forward to experiencing more locations and meeting new people.

chuckNdawn's Hometown

Lake Geneva, WI is where we spent the last 15 years prior to retiring. Waterford and Burlington, WI before that. In the late 70's and through the 80's we lived in Kerrville, TX and now return to Texas to visit friends and family each winter. We spend the warmer months in WI. We love meeting people as we travel between these locations.


RVillage Member
FMCA Member

chuckNdawn's Guest Details

chuckNdawn's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

40 feet long

1982 MCI 9 Bus - Conversion completed 2006, engine and trans upgraded to Detroit Diesel Series 50 and Allison world 6 speed. No slides. 40 foot long. Usually pulling a tow dolly carrying our car. The combination measures 62 ft long.

chuckNdawn's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Needs to run a generator