mkdeshon

Age: 30-45

Member since May 2012

School Bus Driver/Horse Lover

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

As my description states, I am a school bus driver. I drive p/t and the rest of the time is devoted to riding my beloved horses in the summer and crafting in the winter. I have five kids. Four are grown adults (although one still lives with me) and one teenager. I currently have 3 grand-daughter's here in Idaho and a grand-son in Oregon. My husband currently works in the oil field in ND and is an amazing horse trainer and shoer. I grew up loving horses and dreaming of owning one. I now personally own four really nice Appaloosas and one gentle, loveable Fox Trotter. I love to trail ride as much as possible. I am sortof new to the RV world. Been camping all my life, grew up traveling in a motor home but never owned one. My father gave me his before he passed away. When I attempted to sell it, my husband and I realized how nice it was and have decided to keep it. Thus, we need to use it.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

None thus far.

mkdeshon's Guest Details

mkdeshon's Rig

1984 Georgie Boy Excalibor class C named "Legacy" since she is my inheritance from my beloved daddy. No slide-outs. Funky decorations? "Legacy" has no personality as of yet. But she needs new window shades and a little interior cosmetic work from water damage. She is eventually going to have a western feel and look to rival those fancy horse trailers with living quarters. Leather and turquoise is her future adornments!