Jessica Meinhofer

Age: 30-45

Member since February 2017

We are a Full Time RVing Family of 4 Exploring and Learning Together

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband, daughter (5), son (8), and I RV full time in our 26ft travel trailer. We have been RV'ing since October 2015. We also have 2 cats, but they are in-doors. We love hiking and enjoying local activities and businesses. We are excited to meet other RVers and be able to save a bit of money on our stays.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We have a YouTube channel and blog about our RV Life - Exploring the Local Life.

Jessica Meinhofer's Pets

We have 2 senior cats that are indoor only.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Bayside Campground, Escribano Point WMA in the Florida Panhandle. It's located on Blackwater Bay near Pensacola and Eglin AFB. Beautiful. Look out for Black Bear and Water Moccasin!

Jessica Meinhofer's Hometown

Hometown is DeBary, Florida. It is between Orlando and Daytona Beach.


Escapees Member

Jessica Meinhofer's Guest Details

Jessica Meinhofer's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

26 feet long

We have a 26ft travel trailer. The Exterior Height is 10 ft. 5 in., the Exterior Width: 97 in., and Awning Size: 15 ft. We have 1 slide. It is a 2016 Grey Wolf 26DBH. Our truck is a 2007 Ford F250 6.0 Litre Turbo Diesel Crew Cab with an 8' bed.

Jessica Meinhofer's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 6 & 9
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Jessica Meinhofer's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Lake Buffalo

June 2017

Excellent guest

Jessica and family were very pleasant and considerate. They arrived on time and left on time. They are living the life that a lot of people only dream about, exploring this world and introducing their children (who are very polite and well mannered) to new adventures. It was a pleasure to have shared our space with them. Jerry & Sue Lake Buffalo


June 2017

Exploring the Local Life... -= in Maine =-

highly recommend this family... friendly couple and great kids... they stayed for 3 nights and was welcome company... first night chatted by the fire and got to know them... next day we went on a small adventure with the father and son and I(just the boys) on a hike to Gulf Hagus and the screw auger falls... the passing shower that the weather was forcasted turned into a steady rain halfway to our destination... we still have a good time... all the girls went to a different destination and had fun... we all had to deal with the mosquitoes... that day... second night ended up under thier awning avoiding the rain eating pizza... two thumbs up for them... would love to have them back anytime...