Age: 55-65

Member since February 2017

My husband and I traveling Full Time beginning April 2017.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband and I are taking a bit of an early retirement to travel the country in our 2017 Eagle Cap 1160 truck camper being hauled by a 2015 Dodge Ram DRW truck. We have a lot to learn about full timing but have done a lot of research and are excited to embark upon our new life. We both are retiring from 11+ year jobs at a lumber company in Portland, OR. I had a short stint owning a food cart but we decided shortly after opening that we were ready for a freer life so here we go! We have lived in the PNW area for 15 years and came here from Florida. Love the area but not the winters! We are avid hikers and were mountain climbers for a while and members of the local climbing club. We plan to spend as much time possible exploring all the unique areas in the country and exploring the outdoors.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am an amazing cook and I can crochet or knit you something. We both consider ourselves pretty much jacks of all trades for the most part and aren't afraid to help out with anything within our ability.

GypsyBoots's Pets

We have two dogs who we treat like children. Shelley and Sidney. Two rescues that we love very much!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Looking forward to making some favorites!

GypsyBoots's Hometown

Originally from Jacksonville, FL (Husband Omaha, NE) spending the last 15 years in Vancouver, WA.

GypsyBoots's Guest Details

GypsyBoots's Rig

2017 Eagle Cap 1160 with two slide outs (driver side and rear) hauled by 2015 Dodge Ram DRW. Our rig is the white truck in the picture.