Age: 30-45

Member since January 2017

A young family of five on one year homeschooling adventure!

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My name is Mark. I work as on online school teacher, supporting homeschool students in BC, Canada. Because I'm online for 95% of my job, I have the blessing of being able to travel while I work. My wife Melanie and I are in our mid thirties. We have three children under 10 whom we homeschool... or trailerschool, you might say. We plan to travel for the 2016-17 school year, and probably will continue with this lifestyle in the coming years, if things go well and our kids continue to enjoy the adventure.

Part of our desire for this adventure is to meet locals in the places we visit. We have been loving the journey so far. We've stayed in church parking lots, RV parks, campgrounds, Wal-marts, and yards. Meeting people has been one of the highlights!

If you would like to know more about us or see photos of us with our rig, we can share with you the link to our personal website. Just contact us and we'll send you the link.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I've fixed up a number of things on my own RV's over the past decades (rebuilt one completely).
Kinda techy and can help with basic computer or online problems.

mnmlamden's Hometown

Powell River, BC, Canada

mnmlamden's Guest Details

mnmlamden's Rig

2005 Forest River Fifth Wheel. 40ft long. Slide-outs on both sides. Just over 13ft tall.

mnmlamden's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)


March 2017

Nice family!

Quiet, friendly family, polite children, we enjoyed their stay with us. They are welcome back anytime.


February 2017

Great Guests

It was a pleasure to host this nice couple and there 3 children. Kids and our dog had a great time playing.