In line with federal and state/provincial guidance, Boondockers Welcome is recommending only essential travel. Read more in our latest COVID-19 update.

reneeginder

Age: 65+

Member since January 2017

Stuff-Free Single Woman Traveler

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am new to full time rv living. I sold my house in 2016 and all my stuff and bought a RV and a tow vehicle. I just decided since I work from home why am I paying taxes and mowing grass, why not unload everything and hit the road. I will begin my journey January 2017. I will maintain a home base at my daughter's home in Iowa and travel back periodically to see her and friends. I am looking forward to meeting like minded travelers and having new, insightful adventures. Yes, I am a single woman and I am traveling alone.
Renee

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am very good with animals and I know quite a bit about computers as I work from home. I am good at being resourceful and coming up with ideas, it's the execution that falls a bit short sometime. I am pretty good a photography as well

reneeginder's Pets

I travel with 2 cats. One likes to go for walks on a leash, the other prefers to watch out the window.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Quartzite and other public lands or friends driveways.

reneeginder's Hometown

I am from Iowa, growing up in a small town and then living most of my adult life in the state capital, Des Moines. Des Moines has made great changes in the past 10 years and has a lot to offer in the downtown area and many more exciting changes are yet to come with a River Walk area.

reneeginder's Guest Details

reneeginder's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

27 feet long

My rig is a 27.5 foot 2006 Coachman Concorde Class C. I will be pulling a Mini Cooper. It has 2 slide outs and has the standard wisps of blue on a white background.

reneeginder's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Needs to run a generator

reneeginder's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Traveler

April 2019

Enjoying it her way

A great Boondocker! Her stay was short, but sweet and definitely want to see her again. Adventurous and friendly and out there doing it! She 's not dreaming her life, but living her dream.