Kevin B

Age: 45-55

Member since January 2017

Songwriter, 16 year old son and awesome dog coming back from music tour..

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My name is Kevin. My son Corwin and I started a music tour in my new 40 foot (Dec. 2016) and stopped to see grandpa in southern California. We ended up staying to care for him and he passed away a bit before thanksgiving, 2017, age 90. We are returning to the northwest after settling dad's house and are looking for a community near Portland Oregon to camp in for a while and hopefully build an alternative building or earthship.
My son started college (age 15, honor role) while visiting Grandpa so now we are returning to settle so he can keep that momentum going. I will take the rig out for smaller tours instead of the full national he and I were planning before we got blessed to be with my dad for the last year of his life.
We love people, games of all kinds, kids and animals. I play Pickleball, my son plays soccer and an outdoor role playing game called Amtgard. We have a 4 person chess board and always hope to find a couple extra players.

This was our maiden voyage in the RV, who is named Glinda The Good RV Of The North, so we are thrilled to have advice and counsel of all kinds.
So far we have had great experiences with the RV community. Thanks!
Kevin, Corwin and Bella

Skills & Expertise to Share

I teach master vocal classes, and have taught choirs in many states. I play guitar, piano and have directed Theater, written corporate and private musicals and entertainment. My resume and experience as a performer and director of adult and kids theater is extensive. I have been studying Aquaponic gardening and am an accomplished auctioneer. My fields of study are broad with an emphasis on the sciences, sustainable living and community.

Kevin B's Pets

An absurdly friendly and smart half lab named Bella. Loves people and dogs. Oh... and chasing a ball most of all.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are just learning. Hope for tips!

Kevin B's Hometown

Currently, Woodland Hills California. Planning a return to the NorthWest to settle in community.

Kevin B's Guest Details

Kevin B's Rig

Class A 40' beautiful Safari Panther. She is a 2000 model with a Caterpillar Diesel engine with 49,000 miles on it. I installed solar panels and rebuilt the entire brake system along with a full work of maintenance. She has a hand painted panel on the back of a Mountain Lion in repose. There is currently a contest to name him or her. She has two slide outs on the Driver side, but is very comfortable to live in with them tucked in. We are pulling a cute little PT Cruiser, pictures at

Kevin B's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Lois Stevens

January 2017

Come again

I hosted Kevin and Corwin in January. They needed a secure place to park their rig so they could visit family in the city where there is no room for motorhomes. They were very respectful and interesting. They even prepared dinner for my son and me one night. They will be welcomed back anytime they are in the area.