Dana and Matt

Age: 45-55

Member since December 2016

Working-Retired Traveling Couple

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband is an electrician, and I am a travel CT Technologist. I also teach CPR while we're on the road. We are foodies, and firm believers in natural medicine (yes, even though I work in the medical field - actually BECAUSE I work in the medical field). We enjoy a good glass of wine, preferably red and are beginning to make our own. We like country and old rock (and I can be caught bopping to 80's tunes since that's my time period LOL). We are pretty generally laid back and easy to get along with. :-)

Skills & Expertise to Share

Both of us are great cooks, preferring to use fresh, local and organic ingredients. We love to cook for other people, too! Matt is very handy and has already retrofit my pantry and cupboards by building specialized shelving for me. Matt has experience in commercial, residential and solar electric, so he's working on installing solar for our RV next. I teach CPR and have my own manikins. I'm also pretty handy with a sewing machine. In fact, I'm pretty crafty all around. In my spare time, I'm taking online classes to become a certified aromatherapist and love to share that knowledge, as well.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We travel to Tallahassee, FL a lot because 2 of our 4 kids live there, along with our grandbabies. We haven't boondocked much yet, but the DH is working on outfitting our rig with solar and such so that we can get out there in the open more!

Dana and Matt's Hometown

I am an East Texas girl, and the DH is a South Florida boy. We are Escapees members, so our domicile address is Texas.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member

Dana and Matt's Guest Details

Dana and Matt's Rig

We have a 38ft 2015 Palomino Sabre 5th wheel that we've begun modifying the interior of. It has 3 slides. We call it The Rollie House. We pull it with a king cab F250 we call the Beastie. I drive the RV because my husband pulls a 16ft cargo trailer with his Envoy. We call it the Rollie Garage, because it houses his tools and ladders, and also our Honda Trike. We call it The Flying Monkey. :-) We also drag around our own little garden, complete with lettuce, tomatoes, peppers and herbs.