Age: 30-45

Member since December 2016

Living Life!

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Erin is previously an accountant, and shifted gears a few years ago and became a minimalist aspiring to learn the things I've always been interested in: organic farming/gardening, permaculture, sustainable living, wilderness survival skills, and sustainable methods to meet basic human needs. Have learned a lot so far from life experience. I love & need nature, peace & quiet and a simple life. Lived on the Pacific coast for quite some time. Love hiking, camping, beaches, traveling, being on the road, and being able to take the comfort of my tiny home anywhere I go. I own a Dodge Falcon camper van that is fully self contained.

Daniel and Erin met at a permaculture eco-village, found that we share many common interests, and recently started traveling together. Daniel is a computer specialist who has always had a passion for technology. More recently though, he has been involved with charitable organizations that helping those in need. Off-grid living and sustainable culture is his main interest. Daniel is very sociable, loves to chat and make new friends.

We are looking forward to meeting wonderful people and having many more experiences!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Erin: Permaculture. Accounting, Microsoft Excel expertise (skills from previous career). Have obtained survival skills & knowledge from both experience, research & training. Good with animals & kids. Have some disability/mental health advocacy experience.

Daniel: IT Specialist, handyman by nature, sustainable off-grid electrical systems, permaculture and organic gardening.

We both learn fast, willing to help out if we can, and ready to soak up any life skills anyone is willing to share

Erin's Pets


Favorite Boondocking Locations

In nature, away from busy city & suburban life.

Erin's Hometown

Erin was born & raised in Salt Lake City, UT. Has since lived in WA, CA, FL, VA, NC & MO Daniel was born in Seranac, Michigan, and lived most of his life in the Upper Peninsula, Michigan. Recently lived in NC.

Erin's Guest Details

Erin's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

20 feet long

'90 Dodge Falcon camper van (class B)

Erin's Travel Preferences

  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Needs to run a generator

Erin's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)


December 2016

A Considerate Guest

Erin stayed with us for two nights. As her stay was right before the holidays, we all had things to do and places to go, so our interactions were minimal. We enjoyed our brief visits with her. Erin is a lovely person and a quiet, considerate guest, and we would welcome her back any time.