Suspinz

Age: 65+

Member since November 2016

Retired couple in our 70s, an English engineer and an American art & fiber artist, cats aboard our Class A RV.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Co-pilot has been camping since childhood; driver came to it much later in life, if you don't count tenting with the Scouts. We are snowbirds but go out occasionally in summer as well.

We're not much into Happy Hours, but will share an occasional beverage, and aren't reclusive either. Our driver is a gearhead, liking English sports cars and Formula One racing. Co-pilot prefers things non-motorized as much as possible, traveling with a spinning wheel, knitting needles, paints and pencils. He likes machinery & TV; she likes sunsets,campfires, and animals. Typical, eh?

Skills & Expertise to Share

The driver has a pretty decent mechanical mind and enjoys rough carpentry and has skills to match. Co-pilot makes a fair sous chef, builds a mean campfire, can help with knit/crochet/& tatting, and teach spinning.

Suspinz's Pets

Currently (2018) 2 cats travel with us, strictly indoors.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have done very little boondocking so far & are looking forward to new experiences with new friends. We have stayed at Cracker Barrels w/smaller rigs & at county fairgrounds w/only water & electric.

Suspinz's Hometown

We live on a farm near a small village in east central Illinois. At the end of a glacial moraine, our place sits on one of few actual hills in the area.

Memberships

RVillage Member
FMCA Member

Suspinz's Guest Details

Suspinz's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

45 feet long

We are currently driving a class A 2016 Thor Tuscany 45 AT with 3 slides. Her name is Florence. The toad (dinghy) is a well-behaved Jeep Cherokee.

Suspinz's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator