Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Waynerd

Age: 45-55

Member since October 2016

A photographer/video creator on the road full time with my handsome dog Rollins.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

**2021 Covid Update: I've been in Nova Scotia since last September, Did my quarantine back then and adhere to all safety precautions.**

Hello everyone, I'm a single male photographer on the road full time adventuring around with my dog Rollins. Building a portfolio of photography as well as documenting our travels in blogs and a youtube channel. We like quiet, respect peoples privacy, rules, property and opinions. We're out to meet new people and make more friends along this journey.

No drugs or smoking here, although I do occasionally enjoy a drink but that's about it. We like quiet calm relaxing evenings and won't be keeping anyone awake. If not out shooting stars my nights are usually busy with editing photos or working.

I like to unhitch and go out exploring during the day time, free from towing allows me to explore places I can't get to while towing the trailer. I'm currently on a tight budget as I build up followers and start selling my work. This means I need to keep camping costs low so I tend to avoid expensive RV parks or paid campgrounds. I love finding the off grid dry camping spots.

I'm technically fully self sustained with solar power, cell based internet and a booster, large holding tanks etc. Access to fresh water is always welcome as that tank on my RV is smaller than I'd like. (I do have portable jugs)

To see what Rollins and I are all about the best place to start is www.wayneontheroad.com or www.youtube.com/wayneontheroad

Skills & Expertise to Share

Im a photographer and always open to projects and opportunities. Doing a lot of video work and editing as part of my current road trip. I also come from a long stint of graphic and web design and still do design work when it comes up. A fairly tech/internet savy guy.

Waynerd's Pets

I have a well behaved Lab mix named Rollins. I'm a responsible dog owner and always pick up after him no matter where we are. He's pretty quiet and chill unless someone is approaching the RV, then he'll let me know.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I've camped in many great stops along the way. It's safe to say I still love spending time in the desert or along the ocean.

Waynerd's Hometown

My vehicle, insurance and license are all from Alberta Canada, but my heart and home town are in British Columbia Canada.

Memberships

RVillage Member

Waynerd's Guest Details

Waynerd's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

26 feet long

I am towing a 25.5 5th wheel trailer with a 2006 Chevy Silverado. I am equipped with solar but if the days are cloudy or our space is limited to which we can deploy our ground solar panel an electric hookup would be awesome. I'm used to boondocking most of the time so am usually stocked with water and recently "dumped" before any stay, thus making us pretty self contained.

Waynerd's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

Waynerd's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Flygirlrv8

August 2018

Great Guests !!

We hosted these guests for 5 nights and it was a pleasure to have them and great to meet them. They are welcome anytime !!