jtagen

Age: 30-45

Member since October 2016

College professor, on the road most of the summer

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Love to share a good beer with anyone willing. Have a small house on a small property, quiet residential neighborhood. Not very secluded or a ton of space, but happy to make things work. Wife and two kids (11, 13).

Love to travel, from weekend a few hours away, to cross-country trip with the kids.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Decent handyman, good with electronics and fabrication. Have access to a lab, can fabricate in plastic and metal.

jtagen's Pets

No pets, but pets welcome on property.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anywhere I can't hear traffic

jtagen's Hometown

North Kingstown, RI. Close to a lot of places: Narragansett Beach (20 minutes) Newport (25 minutes) Providence (25 minutes) Boston (1.5 hours)

jtagen's Guest Details

jtagen's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

24 feet long

2014 Winnebago View 24J

jtagen's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with kids, ages: 11,13
  • Has slideouts

jtagen Has 1 Host Location

North Kingstown, RI

North Kingstown, RI, US
See Details

jtagen's References (5)

References from Guests (5)

Claudio+Heather

June 2018

Great location!

Great hosts with an awesomely convenient location in Rhode Island! Very friendly, accommodating, and laid back family. Thanks again!


Rachel

October 2017

Great hosts

Jeff and family were wonderful and interesting. Thank you for your hospitality.

Rachel


fourtheroad

September 2017

Lovely Family

My family really enjoyed spending time with this family. Listening to the laughter of all four kids while playing together was delightful. Loved hearing about their travels, both past and future. Great location for checking out Newport.


ricechr

September 2017

What a nice location Nice folks

We had such a great time location was great Hospitality unbelievable would highly recommend to anyone.
We hope they will reciprocate next summer and come up north.


anjuanja

June 2017

Quiet family neighborhood central to best of RI

We enjoyed our stay with this friendly family. A great, safe walking neighborhood close to all. Space was just right and the hosts could not have been more hospitable. We highly recommend them!