Josh2129

Age: 45-55

Member since October 2016

World Traveler wannabe

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Working on getting away and seeing this great country of ours and visiting our neighbors to the north. I am still working and have a kid in school so I have to plan out my away time. We enjoy hiking, mountain bikes, sightseeing, movies, travel and relaxing on the beach.....and EATING!
I am new to RVing and I am amazed by the friendliness and generosity of our community.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I manage a small healthcare business that pays the bills (somewhat). While not a trained craftsman, if given the time and motivation (and patients) I can figure out how stuff works and repair which comes in handy with an RV.
I can hold my ground with nerdy technical toys. Learning to fly a drone and shoot good footage at the same time has been challenging.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Usually like a quite place with a good view but I have had a great time at Quartzsite as well as a parking lot in Philadelphia. I get all excited if I have room to let the big slide out! (It's the little things in life)
What is my most challenging aspect of boondocking? Short showers........

Josh2129's Hometown

I have been fortunate to travel all over the world but Alabama will always be home.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member

Josh2129's Guest Details

Josh2129's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

45 feet long

I am ashamed to say we haven't named our coach. We keep thinking the name will come to us but it hasn't. She is a long 45ft and tall with 3 slides outs. She is a 2015 Newmar Mountain Aire. I think "Class A" sounds pretentious so I just say she is big, self contained, and I pull a jeep behind us.

Josh2129's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 13
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator