LilyHenry

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2016

Hiker, English Country dancer and hobby farmer

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I was born in England but have lived in Iowa for many years. I have 4 adult children and 9 grandchildren. I have just retired from teaching Kindermusik to young children, having owned my own business for 21 years. I raise angora goats and have dogs and cats. I love landscaping, English Country Dancing, playing pickleball, fiber arts and traveling! I play the ukulele and enjoy singing folk songs. I have had my campervan for 2 years and enjoy traveling to dance workshops and seeing more of the natural wonders of this Country. I may be traveling with my 2 adored, well behaved golden retrievers.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm good at teaching music to young children! Enjoy singing and English Country Dancing and my dogs! I can shear an angora goat and spin/weave/knit.

LilyHenry's Pets

I have two golden retriever dogs, 2 cats and I consider my angora goats to be pets also!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Places that welcome dogs (especially if there’s an enclosed off leash area but that’s not essential!)

LilyHenry's Hometown

Ames, Iowa.

LilyHenry's Guest Details

LilyHenry's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

21 feet long

It's a class B 2016 Pleasureway Lexor TS. No slide outs. No funky decorations.

LilyHenry's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

travelingnana

March 2019

Home away home

All went well, I hear we were inCA . She. Managed well in my driveway. Hope to meet her some day