Age: 30-45

Member since September 2016

Traveling Couple and Canine Companion

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi folks,

I'm Becky, and this is my partner Seamus. We're new rv-ers, staying in the lower mainland while I finish my last two semesters at Simon Fraser.

Seamus works as an online journalist, so location doesn't affect his job. He loves to chat about technology, traditional Irish music and travel.

I'm interested in rv maintenance, since we've completed several projects on our rv, as well as cooking and scuba diving.

Boudica is our German Shepard. She's crate trained and currently learning to 'stay'. She's had lots of socialization and is friendly.

We'd love to hear about your rv travel experiences, as well as maintenance and renovation tips!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I've been building up my wrenching and renovation skills on the rv. After refinishing the cupboards and sealing the roof, I learned how to install a new knife valve for the black water tank and installed a faucet. As for Seamus's skills, he's been know to turn a phase.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We've been boondocking in Calgary for the past couple of months. Other than there, we've been camping out near Nordegg and staying in Burnaby.

Next year, we're planning to go down to Mexico. Any travel tips or tales from way down south, we'd love to hear them.

Bboniface's Hometown

Seamus is from Guelph in Ontario, I'm from Rocky Mountain House, Alberta.

Bboniface's Guest Details

Bboniface's Rig

Our rig is a 1992 gas-powered class A, Triple E Empress. No slideout, about 30 feet long. We're hoping to add solar power in the next couple of months.