Age: 55-65

Member since August 2016

I'm a mature single woman and work as a contract software developer. I like to travel in my off time and in time between contracts.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm healthy and don't generally need help moving things about... unless they're terribly big or bulky... or really scary like tarantulas...

I generally listen more than I talk, smile more than I frown, and try to walk more than I eat :) (although that's a running battle!)

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a software developer so I'm reasonably adept with computers, I like to can food, play guitar badly, and take an occasional stab at my Native American flute. My training was in Mechanical Engineering and I grew up working on cars with my older brother and dad, so I know more about cars and machines than most girls ought to have to!

I grew up in a rural/farming environment, fishing and hunting with my older brother and dad since I was old enough to walk and have been involved in gardening, canning food, volunteer search and rescue, and other outdoor activities much of my life.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

At this writing 23 Aug., 2016, I just bought my 5th wheel and don't even pick it up until this Sat, so I don't have "favorite locations".

Elisavaet's Hometown

Las Vegas, Nevada, although I grew up in central Texas.

Elisavaet's Guest Details

Elisavaet's Rig

I have a 2011 Jayco Eagle Super Lite 25.5RKS 5th Wheel. It has one slide on the drivers side and the outside is almost factory new with no additional logos/colors/etc., and virtually no fading. The actual length is 29', the GVWR is 10,000 pounds. I tow it with a 2002 Dodge Ram 2500 short bed quad cab 4x4 with the 5.9L24V Cummins automatic.