Age: 45-55

Member since August 2016

Young Family with kids looking for short term or long term boondocking situation

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My name is Fred. I am a former Marine, 87-93 and a desert storm vet. I moved out to Colorado from Macon Georgia in 2013. I have been living in an apartment in Longmont Co. for the past year. A few months ago my daughter and her family moved out here to be with me. Her husband Felix is helping me in my business and I am teaching him all I have learned so he can take over eventually. I own
Boulder Commercial Kitchens Inc. and we specialize in the repair of anything inside of a restaurant, both hot and cold side. We have many large accounts and we are making good money. Some of our accounts include Daushanbe Tea House in Boulder, Aji, Chitauqua Dining Hall, Rincon Argentina, Millinieum Hotel plus about 20 others so far, with new customers every day. So why did we decide to get an RV? Well when my daughter moved out here they had nothing and back in Georgia they had some medical bills that they could not pay and it ruined their credit. When my lease was up here I could not renew due to one of the guys I signed the lease with took off in the middle of the lease and stuck me with paying double rent. So we had to find another place to live. We applied to several homes for rent and because of their bad credit history, even though my credit is excellent, we could not compete with the hundreds of others looking for the same thing. I felt like the only thing I could do to keep us together was to use my credit to get us the nicest RV I could afford. We got a 2004 Winnibago Sightseer 30B for 32,000 and we are picking it up tomorrow (Aug22,2016). We did find a park in Loveland that wants 775.00 a month, they said we could stay till May but the commute and the expense is not something I want to take on unless as a last resort. I joined this site in an attempt to find a better situation for my family. We are Fred 49, Felix and Caroline 24,
Lilly 4, and Silas 1. We are greatful for one night or longer.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I can fix anything electrical, I was trained in refrigeration in the Marine Corps. I am a pretty good carpenter. I can fix any home appliance. I know some about Diesel engines. I can also cook pretty good.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are new to this and have no spots so far.

Fredwesthvac1's Hometown

We are from Macon Georgia

Fredwesthvac1's Guest Details

Fredwesthvac1's Rig

2004 Winnibago Sightseer 30B One slide out. Great condition. This is a class A RV.