Age: 55-65

Member since August 2016

62 year old writer, fulltiming in a custom non-toxic 32' Fifth Wheel.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi. I'm a full time professional writer in my early 60s. I'm friendly, quiet and don't smoke or drink or party. I am traveling in a 32' custom built 5th wheel with 1800 watts of solar power. I plan to be on the road full time, writing about environmental issues, taking photos, and making art.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a very good cook, an excellent writer, know a lot of history, and a lot about natural medicine.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I'm just starting, so I don't know yet but I expect to move between cities where I can work with other people and national forests and other wild places.

aurora54's Hometown

I lived in the Bay Area for 35 years, and Cambridge, MA for 5, but I grew up in rural Puerto Rico and have also lived in Chicago and northern New Hampshire.


RVillage Member
Escapees Member

aurora54's Guest Details

aurora54's Rig

I have a custom built, 2015, grey,32' fifth wheel with a special dolly hitch. I have no slide-outs. I do have an 8 x 12 drop down deck, but don't need to use it if there's not room. The only external decoration is a printed panel thanking the people who helped me build it.

aurora54's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Samson Acres

September 2016

Nice lady with a UNIQUE rig!

She is a newbie in the RV world. She made it from Massachusetts to WI in 5 days and that was even going through Detroit and Chicago. She is self sufficient, didn't use any water nor electricity, clean and quiet. She is welcome back in the future.