Age: 30-45

Member since July 2016

Family of Four Full Time RVing (2 adults & 2 teens) Living the Grand Adventure

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a family of four (Mom & Dad + Jacob, 13 y/o and Mathilda, 15 y/o) enjoying the grand adventure of full-time RV'ing and road-schooling. We like to take our time exploring local regions and visiting all the sites. Our teenagers are very well behaved, responsible, and mature for their age. We like that workcamping allows us to demonstrate to our children about the value of hard work in exchange for fair compensation while having the freedom to explore this great country. We love getting to know new people and families and the sense of community with like-minded individuals that can be found at RV resorts and campgrounds. We are open to any opportunity where a nice balance of work and play can be achieved. We have hobbies and things we do to stay busy in our down time and we are very friendly, clean, and quiet. We are working on a documentary about our travels and enjoy the opportunity to talk to other people living this lifestyle and hearing their viewpoints.We love to see new geography, farmlands, rural areas, crops, abandoned ruins, beautiful views, and meeting new, interesting people and hearing their stories!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Apartment Management - Priscilla managed an apartment complex from age 18-20
Legal - Priscilla worked as a paralegal for 6 years
Computers - Up to date on windows/microsoft office/ proficient internet.
Customer Service - many years between the 2 of us
Sales - Dave has been in sales most of his life
Maintenance - minimal but can do most small repairs
Janitorial - not afraid to clean toilets or do laundry or any other housekeeping tasks
Marketing - 2 years

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have not boondocked yet but we have driveway surfed with family and friends and we are very respectful toward our hosts, never imposing or staying too long. Very excited to meet some new "boondocking" neighbors!

TheMayseFamily's Hometown

We are from Belton, Missouri where our 30 year old daughter lives with her 2 year old, Abigail, and one on the way!

TheMayseFamily's Guest Details

TheMayseFamily's Rig

Clean, well-maintained 1995 30ft Thor Four Winds Class C and drive along 2007 Chevy Malibu Maxx