Age: 45-55

Member since July 2016

Toys, Trails -n- Tails

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are from Portland, OR and have just begun our toy hauler adventure. We are planning on being on the road, traveling through the US & Canada, for a year (maybe more if we love it!).

We have a dog (Avery) and a cat (Omar) who travel with us (hence the "tails"). Avery and Omar are like brother and sister. They wrestle, chase, play, and tumble together. Omar is part Maine Coon and is a very unusual cat as he will hang out at campsite on a leash, swim in lakes, hike on (narrow only) trails, and is just generally very social and wants to be a part of everything. He's a little over a year old. Avery is an English Cream Retriever and LOVES, LOVES, LOVES to be in the water! She can't get enough of it. She's only 9 months old, at the time of this writing. She's super smart, and super stubborn, and very funny!

Jacqueline and Kristen are the "human pets" to these two. We handle their needs and they entertain us!

We like water activities... kayaking, SUPing, fishing, swimming, etc. as well as hiking and such.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We have some techy/computer skills if that is useful to anyone.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We've just started! So we don't know yet!

Shawtree's Hometown

Portland, OR

Shawtree's Guest Details

Shawtree's Rig

We have a 2017 Eclipse Attitude 27SAG that is towed by a 2015 Ram 2500. The toy hauler is about 30' from tip to tip. We have the "patio package" and enjoy hanging out on it. It is new, in great shape, and with no unusual decorations! We have a composting toilet so no need for sewer hook up. We have solar as well, so no electrical needs. We are just picking it up tomorrow (7/16/16) so no pics now, but we will upload one tomorrow.