LoneRambler2016

Age: 65+

Member since July 2016

Age 65, healthy, and love to travel to visit family and friends all over the country.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Though I spent most of my life working out of an office, I spent a good deal of time traveling during my working years also. I have children and/or grandchildren in Illinois, Louisiana, Texas and Arizona also have friends and family from Massachusetts to Florida to California and Oregon and lots of places in between. Now that I'm retired, It seems logical to me to spend my time doing what I love and also in the process of meeting up with my family and friends old and new!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Spent my working years as an insurance agent...so besides understanding insurance contracts, I'm a pretty much a novice. I did do some part-time work in restaurants, pharmacy, retail and furniture finishing and repair. I am familiar with using a computer, Word, Excel, and various financial programs.

LoneRambler2016's Pets

I have two well-behaved medium-sized dogs (35-45#s). They usually do travel with me. They are mixed breed (best guess: Border Collie/Rat Terrier) and very friendly.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Just starting out, no favorites yet. Recently retired and plan to spend it cruising this great country.

LoneRambler2016's Hometown

Belleville, IL 15 miles ESE of St Louis, MO.

LoneRambler2016's Guest Details

LoneRambler2016's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

35 feet long

35 ft Class A Diesel with one slide 1998 Holiday Rambler Endeavor WDS35 Toad is 2008 Kia Optima

LoneRambler2016's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator