JRjohnson

Age: 65+

Member since June 2016

74 year old female in a 16 food Scamp with small dog.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I travel by myself usually although I've been married for 57 years. I have a 2014 Scamp 16 footer. Pull the Scamp with a 2016 Ford Escape. Live in Klamath Falls, Oregon. Retired School Bus Driver wanting to see our beautiful country on a budget.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I love gardening but my old body is starting to protest. Love the peace of camping. Take our granddaughters to the Oregon Coast often during the summer. Family always comes to our house for Christmas. I snowbird in my Scamp since it snows in our part of Oregon.

JRjohnson's Pets

My Molly is a very small well behaved dog.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anywhere I feel safe. I have been known to stay in WalMart. Nice to have electric but I can make it without it. Prefer a quiet driveway. Favorite place to camp in Oregon is the Coast. Love the Ocean..

JRjohnson's Hometown

Klamath Falls, Oregon. (God's country :)) I grew up in Lindsay, Ok. We raised two sons in Oregon. Been married 57 years. Husband has horses, we have two acres. He's a homebody. Smile.

JRjohnson's Guest Details

JRjohnson's Rig

I have a (2014)16 foot Scamp trailer that I tow with a 2016 Ford Escape. Hitched length is about 32 feet. No slide-out and no decorations. Both are white paint.