mrust6

Age: 45-55

Member since June 2016

Freedom loving solitary woman with a dog, sometimes 2

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a retired mother of 2 now grown kids. I travel in my self contained van with my dog. I pretty much keep to myself. Ive been on the road for almost 3 years. I am also a novice sailor. I feel at my best when I am surrounded by nature. I am interested in learning about mushrooms as healing agents and have friends all around that I look forward to visiting with.

I have lived in a 200 square foot treehouse and in a huge, huge house. I was born in the deep south, grew up back east but spent most of my adult life in Arizona. I have lived through some hard times and am a survivor of breast cancer treatment. I am easy going but still have some strongly held opinions about some things. I have traveled to Spain, France, UK, Italy, Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, PR, Hawaii, Dubai, Ethiopia and Egypt. I have a dream to one day sail almost fulltime. But for now, I am land cruising.

I deeply appreciate people's willingness to open up their space to allow travelers like me to sit a spell and have a good night's rest and then move on. So, thank you!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I used to be a psychotherapist/social worker so no skills that would help most people.

mrust6's Pets

I have a larger dog and a smaller dog. Sometimes I have both. Sometimes just one. The larger is trained for public access as a service dog and I am starting training her for a medical alert task of low blood sugar.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

BLM land. Casino parking lots. Just really starting the boondocking since transitioning from RV to VanLife.

mrust6's Hometown

Tucson, AZ mostly.

Memberships

RVillage Member

mrust6's Guest Details

mrust6's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

15 feet long

A 144” high roof Sprinter converted van. Self contained.

mrust6's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets