Age: 55-65

Member since June 2016

Enjoying weekend camping while I work towards retirement!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm a long time RVr with many years of fulltime living, workcamping and boondocking in a 38' motorhome.

I've lately settled in Austin with a great job and home, downsized to an rPod camper and get out every weekend that I can.

I have many RVing friends from the fulltime days and enjoy meeting up with them on some of the weekend trips.

I'm quiet, no loud noises made nor appreciated. No smoking nor drinking. Lots of dominoes though.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a computer software expert by trade. And I can fix just about anything on an RV that doesn't involve the engine.

Scotty's Pets

I sometimes travel with a small, quiet (mini) Italian Greyhound. We have a great dog sitter so she is not always with me.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I enjoyed places like Quartzite, AZ (used to be largest RV gathering in the winters). I favor small, private campgrounds and some state/fed parks over commercial places.

One of my favorite places is my cousins' driveway/farmland where I can visit the kids and family, yet go home to the camper every night!

Scotty's Hometown

Austin, Texas.

Scotty's Guest Details

Scotty's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

18 feet long

I enjoy a very clean 2014 RPod 178 Camper. It is 18ft, has a small slide and is completely self contained with solar and a quiet honda generator (only for air conditioning).

Scotty's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts