zacandlauryn

Age: 18-30

Member since June 2016

Newly weds with a thirst for adventure

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hello! My name is Lauryn and my husband's name is Zac. I was born and raised in San Diego and he was born and raised in Australia. We are in our mid-twenties and are currently living in a self renovated trailer traveling around north America. We have traveled a lot together internationally but have yet to experience all the beauty here in our backyard. We are passionate about animals and protecting the planet. We try to live with as little environmental impact as possible (minus the fuel used to propel us). I have a bachelors degree in environmental sustainability. We love all animals and we have a small dachshund mix and two cats with us. Agriculture, horticulture and ethnobotany all really interest me and I would love to work on a farm or in a garden to learn a bit more about those things. Living around or working with horses would be a huge plus!

We are hoping to find cheap or free accommodation as often as possible along our journey so that we may travel for longer. We also hope to make new connections with other people passionate about traveling along the way and hopefully make life long friendships along our travels. We are also more than happy to offer help to you or your property in exchange for a free place to park our trailer. We certainly don’t mind getting our hands dirty. This could be a short term arrangement (just a few days) or longer term gig (1-3 months).

Skills & Expertise to Share


My husband has worked as a handy man for many years and has references that can vouch he is good with anything… plumbing, electrical, carpentry. It is quite impressive how versatile he is. He is a young, fit a hard worker. I have several years experience as a nanny and also have references that can vouch for me as well as college credits in child development classes. We also have a newer truck with a large bed which may be useful to you or I can use it to safely drive or pick your kids up from school. I am also a free lance graphic designer and very good with computers. I also have book keeping experience working as a secretary. We have both studied Spanish and are about 40% fluent but are still in the process of learning. I am also happy to help with any house keeping duties. Both of us have perfect driving records and have no criminal records.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are yet to have a real boondocking experience! We have been boondocking at my parents house for the last 3 months but aside from that, we are only at the very start of our travels and have only parked at campgrounds so far.

zacandlauryn's Hometown

San Diego, CA for her and Coolum Beach, Australia for him.

zacandlauryn's Guest Details

zacandlauryn's Rig

1997 Nash Fifth Wheel Trailer. 24 ft by 8.5 ft.

zacandlauryn's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Aristocrafts

July 2016

Kind and helpful couple

Zac and Lauryn stayed with us for about 3 weeks. They were polite and very helpful when we had to hit the road for 10 days. They cared for the plants and animals beautifully. They helped with yard work by mowing while we were away. It is always nice to hear about a fellow RV'ers trials and triumphs. We were sad to see good help go but hope to see them again, perhaps when the Texas heat disappears.