LindaandPaul

Age: 55-65

Member since May 2016

Starting our retirement and our travels - looking forward to every minute

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi
We have had a 27' fifth wheel for about 3 years now and until this year were limited to weekends and annual vacations. Now we are ready to hit the road. Really ready, as we sold our home. What is not in our 5th. wheel is in storage or has been sold. We are also doing some off continent travel, so can't have pets for a few years. We travel with our bicycles and are considering a kayak purchase. We love to hike and sit around the campfire too. We are early to bed and early to rise. We love that people are willing to host RV'ers on their property and we certainly would if we had property now. Paul is a retired sign-writer/graphic designer and Linda is a retired nurse.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We enjoy cooking. Paul is an experienced motor cyclist. Linda is pretty good on the computer.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Just starting out so haven't done much: near Cottonwood, Arizona and Lake Mead, Nevada. We look for warm, dry and sunny. If there is a river, lake or ocean nearby we are happy. We also like Oregon.

LindaandPaul's Hometown

Grand Forks, BC is a small rural town of about 4,000 people. The back of our property was the border with the USA. While small, we have a great Art Gallery, community theatre and film club, two rivers and lovely Christina Lk nearby. We have a trails society working on walking/cycling trails and there is an active ATV club with trails.

LindaandPaul's Guest Details

LindaandPaul's Rig

Copper Canyon 2011, 27 ft, 2 opposing slide-outs in living room. We have put some artwork in our RV despite advice not too. Love our propane fire pit during times of wood shortage or fire hazard. We BBQ most meals. Thinking about changing the standard inside decore with a bucket of paint.