Age: 65+

Member since May 2016

Retired and Full-Timing for the foreseeable future

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a retired Minister of Music, and my wife, Connie, is a retired Elementary Music Teacher as well as an accomplished pianist and piano teacher. We have three children and four grandchildren located in Wilmington, NC, Alpharetta, GA, and Longwood, FL. We figured the best way to be able to keep in touch with all of them on a regular basis was to become Full-Time RVers and visit them whenever we need a "grandchild fix."

We love to visit new places, and there is a great deal of these United States that we have not yet experienced. Our goal is to visit all 48 contiguous states and Alaska before we have to hang up our GPS.

So far as interests are concerned, I enjoy travelling and seeing new places. I also enjoy sampling new restaurants, surfing the web and taking photographs. My wife is an avid reader and horseback rider. She has had to leave her horse, Midnight Lady, behind as we began full-timing, but we make sure to stop by and visit from time to time. Most of all, we just enjoy spending time together.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I have pretty good computer skills, especially in preparing publications. I am also a singer and have some basic handyman skills, although a bad hip does limit my mobility at times. My wife plays and teaches piano. She is also a very "crafty" person and knows how to knit

kmburns49's Pets

Three dachshunds, Tramp, Wally & Dash

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We hope first to travel out west, Utah, Montana, etc.

kmburns49's Hometown

We have lived in Mooresville, NC since 1985. We have also lived in Georgia and South Carolina.


RVillage Member
Escapees Member

kmburns49's Guest Details

kmburns49's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

33 feet long

Our rig is a 33' Class C Nexus Phantom 32P with two slideouts, and we are towing a 2012 Jeep Liberty.

kmburns49's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts