Age: 65+

Member since April 2016

Happy solo traveler, full-time with my cat, Mitzi, exploring North America.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Retired from healthcare in 2012, I experimented RVing in a 21' TT, then realized how lovely it is to always be at home wherever I roam. So in 2015, I put my home in SD on the market and purchased my motorhome. It had to be large enough to hold a decent amount of quilting supplies and my machines! I now have a 31' 2002 Airstream Classis! And I'm relearning the hitching and towing process.
My children all live in western ND, all five are married and have children. All together, I have 4 granddaughters and 14 grandsons, ages 18 to 3. I enjoy my time with them when I can make it to ND.
One of the lovely characteristics of RVing is the wonderful folks I meet everywhere I go. RVers seem to have a special understanding between them that most of the people from more settled lives simply don't get. My Escapee friends have been a wonderful support group in learning the ins and outs of things.
Besides quilting and everything related to it (quilt shop tourist), I enjoy walking, hiking, cooking and coming up with creative recipes for the food I have on hand, attending church services in the places I visit, reading, walking, learning about the areas where I travel, eating local cuisine, and most importantly, getting to know people who cross my path.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Raised my children on the farm, and am good at gardening, truck driving, mowing, etc.
Great with kids!
Quiltmaker since 1982.

Quiltgal's Pets

Mitzi is a yellow tabby and twelve years old. She's a terrific travel companion.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

BLM land in SW
Elks Lodges
Moose Lodges
Family homes

Quiltgal's Hometown

Born and raised in Williston, ND, now the epicenter of the Bakken oil patch. Have lived in many locations and currently have SD as my legal address, having worked and lived in Mitchell, SD, home of the Corn Palace, for several years. I live in the rig, often spending several summer weeks in the Dakotas.


RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member

Quiltgal's Guest Details

Quiltgal's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

38 feet long

2004 38' Monaco Diplomat diesel pusher with 2 slides on the driver's side, brown tones. I tow a Honda CR-V.

Quiltgal's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts