Age: 18-30

Member since April 2016

recent college graduate seeing the states

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I was born and raised in Eagle River, Alaska. Absolutely LOVED living there! I moved to Reno, Nevada out of high school to go to the University of Nevada, Reno and attended for five years. I graduated college two years ago with my bachelors of science in elementary education with an emphasis in special education. I've spent the last two years teaching and working as a server at a restaurant. I've always felt a tug to nature and being outdoors, but have felt it stronger than ever this last year. I thought about how amazing it would be to buy an RV and travel around, and within two weeks I had made my first large adult purchase and had my Brave sitting in my driveway! It's been six months of hard work fixing her up, but I'm finally ready to hit the road! I have two cats with me, who are very sweet and have adapted well to RV living. I love to meet people and learn new things. I love to sing and play music and am traveling with a few guitars, set of harmonicas, and a djembe drum (in case I run into other musical folk). I keep everything very tidy and have so far loved living in the RV and having my home with me wherever I go.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am crafty and love to create things. I make homemade body butters and soaps using essential oils. I am traveling with extra instruments if anyone else likes to make music!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I am brand new! So far have explored the Lake Tahoe and Reno areas.

TerezOnWheels's Hometown

Eagle River, Alaska

TerezOnWheels's Guest Details

TerezOnWheels's Rig

1992 Winnebago Brave, 31 feet. Completely self contained with generator. Has a small hitch attachment on the back with a motorized scooter mounted/strapped down. 34 feet long with scooter.