Age: 65+

Member since April 2016

Emily and I are full time senior RVers who took the big step of retiring and selling our home a few months ago.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Emily and I are recently retired laboratory technologists from Southern California. Between us we have 5 children and 9 grandkids, some in Central California and some in Southern Cal, and the oldest in the Navy in Conn. Living in our motor home "Big Bertha" provides us with the opportunity to spend time with most of them more regularly, and since the youngest are twins just a few months old, we understandably love seeing them often.
We travel with our two doxies who have gotten used to never knowing where they'll be when the door opens. They do bark at strangers, but they warm up quickly to humans and dogs alike.
Last summer we traveled to 5 SW states in our old rig and loved the lifestyle, so we decided to let go of our permanent home for a few years, buy a nicer motor home, and enjoy more of our beautiful country.
We currently are tied to hookups, but we hope to add batteries and solar panels this spring in anticipation of our big upcoming summer journey. We would love to avoid parking lot style RV parks and really get out into nature.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I love to take photos and tweek them with a couple computer programs to alter them a bit. I finally got a DSLR and am finding my way around it bit by bit. Emily is an avid reader, loving history and politics above all else, though an occasional vampire book finds its way into her hands now and then.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I love sitting in the forest listening to a creek and the breeze in the trees. Emily is partial to a beach or waterfront site watching the waves and birds, and perhaps catching sight of a dolphin or whale in the Pacific.

Peacepuppy's Hometown

We are full time RVers who travel mostly between the Inland Empire of Southern California and the Sacramento Valley in central California where our children and grandchildren live. I am a native Southern Californian, and Emily is originally from Southern Illinois.

Peacepuppy's Guest Details

Peacepuppy's Rig

We have a 2013 Class A Fleetwood Terra with slideouts.