Age: 55-65

Member since April 2016

Fulltimer with Fur and Feather Friends

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a 60+ woman who wound up in a motorhome as a result of toxic mold and losing my home and most of my belongings in the Fall of 2015. Although this all seems tragic, I decided to turn it around and become a happy wanderer. Although I lost the home, I have my parrot who has quite a personality and vocabulary, still reminding me when it's time for French Toast, a peanut butter sandwich or "nite nite". I have a disability and live on a fixed income. Both of my dogs are trained to do work that helps me with the disability. One is a miniature Australian shepherd, my veteran worker, cute, bossy and cuddly. The other is a two year old smooth coat collie, sweet, noble and beautiful. Both dogs are well-socialized, well-trained and get compliments where ever we stay because they have such good manners.

I have only been living on the road for a short time, but in that time have found I enjoy quiet places, not crowded areas. I like RV parks for the amenities and boondocking for the peace and cost savings. I am friendly and personable, but like my quiet and solitude. Prior to becoming disabled, I was in public administration at a fairly high level and earned a good living. I'm adjusting to life on the fringes and enjoying the unique experience of viewing the rest of the world from a different point of RV.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Writer and editor; Artist; Good with dog training.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Haven't traveled much yet, but I love Quartzsite. Headed North and will update this as I find other places I like.

IssiOhoyo's Hometown

No longer have one. Have lived in the foothills of Northern California for many years.


RVillage Member

IssiOhoyo's Guest Details

IssiOhoyo's Rig

24 Foot 2005 Tioga C Class with bike rack on back - about 3 feet. No slideouts. No decorations unless I string my fairy lights around.