PottersKandC

Age: 45-55

Member since March 2016

Semi-retired Joyful Newlyweds Exploring Full Time RV Living, Fishing and Gold Prospecting

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Ken and Christine are both 51 and left behind brick and mortar living in Silicon Valley to move into an RV and explore what life has to offer from the road. After being taken advantage of by an unscrupulous truck salesman when we moved into our RV, we spent the last couple of years regrouping in the Portland Oregon area and are now ready to finally hit the road and migrate south to Arizona for a while. Our hobbies include gold prospecting, fishing and reading. We travel with our 9 pound fur-baby MaryGold who is quiet and shy. And occasionally we have our adult son Josh and his Chug side-kick (chihuahua-pug), Malcolm along for the ride.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Ken has experience customizing and repairing motorcycles.
Christine knits, enjoys cooking and writing. Christine also works remotely as a database Systems Administrator and business process manager.

PottersKandC's Pets

Yes, we have a 3 year old female Chihuahua/Jack Russell mix, MaryGold who is timid and quiet and weighs about 9 lbs. Our son Josh has a male Chihuaua/Pug that is not quite a year old and is a quiet ball of energy.

PottersKandC's Hometown

Originally from the San Francisco Bay Area, we have spent the last couple of years in Portland Oregon and are investigating life in Arizona with thoughts of possibly settling down there.

Memberships

Escapees Member

PottersKandC's Guest Details

PottersKandC's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

39 feet long

39' 2004 Monaco Knight Diesel Pusher with 4 slideouts 16' Tandem Tow Dolly that pulls our Toyota Matrix passenger car

PottersKandC's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator