2georgiagypsies

Age: 55-65

Member since March 2016

Semi retired couple, traveling to stay in warm areas, mid 50's, one dog, one truck, one trailer, and the two of

Host

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are empty nesters. We have 2 daughters. One married one and one school teacher. The nest is empty. We have one grandson, in Minnesota!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am handy, can fix most things in the rv. My wife is very creative and crafty. Crochets, decorates, and is also very outdoorsy. We both bicycle, kayak, and I fish. If she fishes? I bait the hook and she usually catches one before me!

2georgiagypsies's Pets

We have a 10 year old Doxie mix.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

So far we have boondocked in the walmart in gainesville, fl. A good experience. Nice private lot behind the store. Not a bad location. Stayed with nice folks in Florida, Arkansas, Alabama, Arizona and more.

2georgiagypsies's Hometown

We are from Alabama and Tennessee. Currently based in Atlanta, GA.

Memberships

RVillage Member

2georgiagypsies's Guest Details

2georgiagypsies's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

31 feet long

We pull a 2009 Rockwood 31 foot trailer behind a F250, v10. 2 slides, great space.

2georgiagypsies's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts

2georgiagypsies Has 1 Host Location

2georgiagypsies's Host Location

Marietta, GA, US
See Details

2georgiagypsies's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

PerryGinnyGeorgia

October 2016

3 night guests

Very quiet-reclusive-