Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

TheRVQueen

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2012

RV Driving School instructor

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I retired as a mobile OSHA hearing technician, and have been teaching RV driving lessons for over 5 years. I have been an RVer for over 20 years and still have my CDL. During the summer I transport RVs out of Elkhart.

Currently, I am traveling with a friend, who is a retired nurse and cancer survivor. This is her first RV. We are taking our time exploring areas she has never been and I want to explore again.

Both of us are non-smokers and do not have pets on board, but Iove them. We like touring museums, historical locations and ice cream ;)

Skills & Expertise to Share

Candace grew up in Florida showing horses and on the water. She is passionate about RVing.
Leilani was a nurse for 40 years until her personal cancer diagnosis. She is now an alternative health coach. We both eat organically, and as clean as possible.

TheRVQueen's Pets

Not at this time, but enjoy loving on yours. Leilani is a cat person, I am a dog person. We both rode horses growing up in Florida.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

The more natural, the better. Historic old barns on family farms are a favorite.

TheRVQueen's Hometown

Candace was born in NY, raised in FL showing horses. Leilani was born in Florida, grew up in Tennessee and has the accent to prove it ;)

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member

TheRVQueen's Guest Details

TheRVQueen's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

37 feet long

2014 Grand Design bunkhouse 5th wheel with 4 slides, 37' long. Pulled by a 2014 RAM 3500 dually.

TheRVQueen's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Has slideouts