Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

McCormacks

Age: 45-55

Member since August 2021

A couple on the road to find their souls.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Married for 22 years, we have sold our house in Central Ohio to travel the US for awhile and see if we can find our next stop. Our children are grown and our grandchildren are young. We hope to bring them on our adventures, once in awhile. :)

Skills & Expertise to Share

Kelley has business management and customer service background. Paul has nursing skills and automotive skills.

McCormacks's Pets

We have two dogs. A 10 yr old Boxer/American Bulldog mix who is the greatest dog we've ever had, named Rocky. The puppy is 6 months old and an Australian Shepherd mix who is learning the ropes and being socialized a lot later in her life than we had originally planned. She's getting it and we're learning more patience than we did with kids! :)

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have not yet boondocked in our new travel trailer. Looking forward to learning what it'll take for us. :)

McCormacks's Hometown

Newark, OH about 35 miles east of Columbus

Memberships

RVillage Member

McCormacks's Guest Details

McCormacks's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

36 feet long

36' 4" (coupler to the rear of bumper) Venture SportTrek 327VIK travel trailer pulled by 2013 Chevy Silverado 3500HD longbed, approx. 21' in length not including hitch.

McCormacks's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator