Galgold

Age: 45-55

Member since February 2016

Free Spirit First Timing and Full Timing. I'm a former bi-coastal city gal changing things up by exploring the US with my 2 dogs and a dream. My motto is to Act Outside the Box!

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm in the space of "firsts" or "never dones". Meaning I want to have as many experiences with fabulous people, places, good food, good wine and make memories and magic. My plan is to live/work for the next year, longer if I like it, in my RV while traveling and visiting friends, State Parks, National Monuments, and other places of interest. I'm in the business of coaching and teaching marketing to actors and artists and own two acting related companies. Since I consult mainly on the phone and also sell my courses on the internet I can do what I do anywhere. I have lived in New York and Los Angeles for the last 20 years and am now eager to get out there and explore everything in between. I am neat and clean, respectful of other people's property (I'm a landlord in AZ and NJ)and have been an AirBnB host and guest. I'm also the daughter of a comedian and made my living as a singer for 25 years. I look forward to meeting you! Oh, and I'm blogging about my experiences on www.thevaginatravelogues.com. Check me out!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I can teach you how to trade in the stock market, have some pretty cool computer skills, and I do know a thing or two about how to get you a talent agent and make money in the acting biz. I don't cook much but can throw together a pretty mean omelet.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I've only been doing this for a month and so far have boondocked mainly at friend's houses while re-positioning my rig from Northern NV to Key West FLA. I've also stayed in two different beautiful 24 hour security rest stops, a Flying J, and a U-Haul RV/Boat storage facility in Tampa. Manager wasn't supposed to let me do that but a $20 and some cookies did the trick. Hoping to have this list have better places on it shortly!

Galgold's Hometown

My house in Weehawken for the last 15 years is almost sold...fingers crossed and my apartment in LA is being torn down for condos soon. So my hometown is where my RV is! I was raised in Tampa, FL but haven't lived there in 30 years. Went to school in Winston-Salem, NC and also U of Cincinnati. Lived in Houston, Phoenix, the DR and aboard a cruise ship for many years. Yes, I love to travel!

Galgold's Guest Details

Galgold's Rig

I scored a gem when my mother's neighbor was selling her oldie but a goodie. I have a 20' Coachman Catalina Sport Class C. She's named Miss Fay after a beloved mentor of mine in her 90's...and yes, she was built in 1990. Excellent condition, no funky decorations (yet), no slide outs.