ben4

Age: 55-65

Member since July 2021

Still working hope to retire soon

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I’m 57 love to get out there to see things with my girlfriend. I enjoy camping and hiking. I currently hike between 6 and 7 miles a day. I’m a veteran (6 years in the Navy as an electrician).

Skills & Expertise to Share

I worked as an electrician for many years, Currently an advisor/analyst specializing in databases and spreadsheets

ben4's Pets

Yes I have an 11 year old female yellow lab and my girlfriend has a female Havanese

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Emma Wood state park

ben4's Hometown

Rancho Palos Verdes CA

ben4's Guest Details

ben4's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

29 feet long

1998 SeaBreeze 29 feet long towing a 2013 Ford Fiesta

ben4's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

ben4's References (6)

References from Hosts (6)

Yeakelburger

September 2021

Didn't end up coming

They were supposed to have joined us, but ended up going elsewhere. Lovely communication, however.


WalterandSusan

September 2021

Great folks. Welcome back anytime.

Stayed with us for 3 nights, great couple. Quiet and respectful. Their dogs are very well mannered. ben4 is welcome back anytime. Travel safe.


Travlngary

September 2021

Nice couple

This was the second time they stayed with me. A very quiet and respectful pair.


Travlngary

August 2021

Nice couple

They only stayed one night but we had a chance to chat. We had several things in common. They're welcome to come back any time.


jbat66

August 2021

Nice couple

Very friendly, considerate, nice little chat. We enjoyed talking with them. We would have them back any time. Safe travels.


Charlie76IN

August 2021

Interesting couple, courteous, nice dogs

We are glad they stayed. Had a great chat by the RV after setup then the next morning too. I think the dog duo liked us too. All together, they were a quiet crew and we did not even know they were there. Of course, they would be welcome back again.