Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

Friendship

Age: 55-65

Member since July 2021

A German-American couple from Michigan loves to find nice people and places.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a couple originally from Germany. We will retire in April 2022. My husband is my engineer, technician, electrician, handyman and usually my driver. I am the chef with love and creativity. I love to walk, paint, write, read, garden and connect with nice people who see the beauty in sharing what they love. Wolfgang is interested in RV detailing and generally in cars, motorcycles, woodcraft, scenic views, great food and nice talks. We are creative in different ways and love to explore the world together.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are hands-on people and always happy to help.

Friendship's Pets

We don't have any pets.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have to find out!

Friendship's Hometown

Our home town is located in Metro Detroit area in Michigan. Unfortunately, we have not enough space to host other Boondockers. From our home it takes about 2 hours drive to Lake Michigan shore and pretty much the same time to Lake Huron.

Friendship's Guest Details

Friendship's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

26 feet long

Chevrolet, Gulfstream, w/ awning, generator, solar power

Friendship's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

David+Michelle

July 2021

Consider you like family 👪

Friendship lives up to their name. We immediately felt comfortable with ( friendship ) as soon as we met them. They were so easy to talk to and very friendly. Although their visit was short, we would have loved to have them stay as long as they wanted to. My wife and I both felt as if they were family that we hadn't seen in a very long time and would have loved to talk more about the places they've been camping and learn more about were they're from. We really hope to visit with them someday again.