mcrutch1

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2012

64 yo female who enjoys camping in a 'Lil Guy" camper / trailer

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a 64 year old single (divorced) female who enjoys camping in a "Lil Guy" 5 foot - wide camper / trailer pulled by my Volkswagen "Beetle". I curently live in a surburb of Memphis, TN. I like to travel, primarily to areas that have a beach. San Diego, CA and La Jolla, CA are my favorites. I also like San Francisco, CA, and the coast of Florida and Texas. I have recently retired, and my profession is in hospital administration. Hobbies include reading, traveling, beach recreation activities, and I love watching good action - adventure and fantasy (knights, dragons, wizards, magic, etc) movies and using computers.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Skilled in first aid and advanced life support, Girl Scouts of America from age 10 to 24 (an assistant troup leader for 4 years - camping, canoe races and trips were a common sport), good computer skills, I'm fairly handy with basic tools around the house - like drill and skill saw, and I like cooking.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

San Diego, CA, La Jolla, CA, San Francisco, CA, and the coast of Florida and Texas.

mcrutch1's Guest Details

mcrutch1's Rig

5 foot wide "Lil Guy" teardrop camper / trailer - I recently bought it, so it's brand new.