Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

pmgoeke

Age: 65+

Member since July 2021

Full-time RVer's retired from Engineering and Nursing

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are full time RVer's from the Kansas City area. I am a retired engineer and my wife is a retired nurse. We travel with an Irish Setter show dog as well as retired show dogs. We are attempting to spend 2 weeks to 1 month each of the states. We sold our 17 acre property in Kansas before finding out about boondockers, otherwise we would have been a host site. We travel in a 38-foot Class A motorhome and tow a Kia Soul that we use to explore America. WE like to stay 2 to 3 days at each stop to explore the area.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Retired Civil engineer, jack of all trades.

pmgoeke's Pets

Yes, we have Irish Setter show dogs that travel with us. AS show dogs, they were trained to sleep in dog crates that we have in place of the dinette in our coach. On multiple day stays, we have Xpens we set up for the dogs. Our dogs are couch potatoes and are never outside if we are not with them. WE have cameras and temperature gages to monitor the dogs over the internet when we leave the RV to do sightseeing. WE have never had a complaint about our dogs barking.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Just getting started. Have done some boondocking in Arizona, but mostly stay in State park or COE campgrounds.

pmgoeke's Hometown

Born in St. Louis MO and lived half or our lives in either Kansas City or on 17 acres south of Kansas City. WE are now SD residents, who chase 70 degree weather. Closest thing to a home base is our daughter's house in Huntsville AL where we have 6 grandchildren. Will most likely settle in Florida in 2 to 3 years.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member
Explorer RV Club Member

pmgoeke's Guest Details

pmgoeke's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

38 feet long

38 foot Class A motor home and a Kia Soul. We understand that we need to park on the lower level and that is no problem. Photos and our bio are included in our profile that we have uploaded.

pmgoeke's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

pmgoeke's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

glgasstrom

July 2021

Great Campers

No problems. Great people.