Age: None

Member since April 2012

My name is Robert. My wifes name is Ardie. I am 75 and Ardie is 70. We have two chldren and three grand children, a Tuxsedo cat and a Shi Tzu.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We own a home in Grayland Wa. It is a five minute walk from the house to the Pacific Ocean. We Both work for Thousand Trails Managment Inc.
during the summer months(April to mid October) . This year makes our 17th year with the company.Our 12th as managers. We also like to travel south in the winter and travel on the cheap as we are not wealthy. We also just like to boondock as it usually gets you away from the crowds. After working with the public all summer it is sort of nice to get away from it all. We have two daughters and two grand daughters plus one grandson.
They are all the apple of our eye. We spend a lot of time with them during the summer months.
My wife, Ardie likes to make bead jewelry, and is quite good at and I am a lapidary and silver smith. We do it mainly as a hobby but usually do a couple of craft sales a year to make enough to cover at least part of our expenses. I love to look for gold, hunt, fish, and hike. Ardie loves to read
play with her Kindle, shop, and be a grandmother. We are both quite active and are thankful that we are able to be that way.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Long time RVer so have quite a bit of knowledge of what makes what work, Wife and I both are crafts people. Both have a lifetime of
living experience to share. We are both knowlegable of the states of Washington and Arizona as well as Oregon. Robert is fairly handy with
a wrench. Ardie is a very good cook.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Quartzsite, Coyote Ridge at Imperial Dam, Behind the Mine at Ajo Az., Just east of Tucson Az., Near Wickenberg Az.

Robert's Guest Details

Robert's Rig

We have a1996, 31 foot Alpenlite rear kitchen model with two slides. We pull it with a 2006 GMC HD 6.0