Jswylie

Age: 45-55

Member since July 2021

Active couple new to RV’ng. We travel with 2 well behaved dogs

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I recently purchased a motorhome with the primary goal of driving to Nova Scotia this summer to visit family. We have two teenage daughters that will travel with us to the East Coast, but most likely will not accompany us on other trips we take in Ontario.

Having the RV during Covid was great as it allowed us to “go out for dinner” when others could not. We would drive to our favourite restaurants, order take out and eat in their empty parking lots. It was pretty cool!

We like to go for hikes and paddleboard and hope this RV will allow us to do more of that outside of our neighbourhood

Jswylie's Pets

Yes, 2 male dogs. 6 year old German Coolie (like a border collie) and an 11 year old Australian Coolie. The elder dog has difficulty walking, so we take him in a jogging stroller on long walks. They are both well behaved.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Maple Lake, on my parents property

Jswylie's Hometown

We live in Mississauga Ontario with our two teenage daughters, 2 dogs and a cat. We live not too far from the Lake and we have a very private backyard, backing onto a creek. It’s a great place to hang out and relax.

Jswylie's Guest Details

Jswylie's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

24 feet long

24 foot German RV. 2000 Eura Mobil Activa 716 RV (Mercedes Sprinter). Smaller than a North America Class C. No A/C or generators to make unwanted noise.

Jswylie's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

Jswylie's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

travellingwilburys

August 2021

Nice friendly family.

Can`t go wrong hosting people like this. Very friendly, approachable family. Even the doggy was quiet, friendly, and playful. Very respectful. Wish we had more guests like Jswylie. Happy trails.


Farmcamping

July 2021

Lovely couple

Very warm, friendly respectful couple.